Skip to main content

Lines of Research

  1. Anthropology, Humanities, Moral and Religious Sciences
  2. Communication, Technologies, and Audiences
  3. Law
  4. Economy and Business
  5. Literature and Linguistics
  6. Education, Society and Health

Syllabus by Line of Research

Topic

  • Contemporary forms to produce subjectivity; Addictions and therapeutic programmes
  • Contemporary Social Theory; Ethnographic Methodology and Qualitative Research Techniques
  • Globalisation processes and political economy
  • Social exclusion and vulnerability

Head of Teaching

Dr. José Palacios Ramírez
jpalacios@ucam.edu

Topic

  • History of the Roman Empire (23 BC - 235 AD) -Foreign policy -Ideology of power -The Barbarians
  • Transmissions, receptions, and appropriations of Antiquity
  • History of Romania and Romanian historiography on the history of Dacia, Dacians and Getae

Head of Teaching

Dr. Juan Ramón Carbó García
jrcarbo@ucam.edu

Topic

  • History of the Hispanic Worlds (16th-20th centuries)

Head of Teaching

Dr. José Mª Sesé Alegre
jmsese@ucam.edu

Dra. Patricia Gutiérrez Rivas
pgutierrez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • History and Cinema. UCAM International Chair in Cinema

Head of Teaching

Dr. José Mª Sesé Alegre
jmsese@ucam.edu

Topic

  • History of Charitable Aid in the Modern Age
  • History of Ecclesiastical Institutions in the Modern Age
  • History of the Region of Murcia in the Modern Age

Head of Teaching

Dr. José Jesús García Hourcade
jjgarcia@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Philosophy: Studies on René Girard

Head of Teaching

Dr. Desiderio Parrilla Martínez
dparrilla@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Philosophy: Aristotelian Metaphysics

Head of Teaching

Dr. Ángel Martínez Sánchez
amartinez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Anthropology and Society
  • Education, development, and immigration
  • Development of indigenous peoples in Mesoamerica

Head of Teaching

Dra. Práxedes Muñoz Sánchez
pmunoz@ucam.edu

Topic

  • History of the Roman Army
  • History of the Later Roman Empire

Head of Teaching

Dr. Miguel Pablo Sancho Gómez
mpsancho@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Study of catastrophic phenomena in Antiquity and Late Antiquity

Head of Teaching

Dr. Juan Ramón Carbó García
jrcarbo@ucam.edu

Dr. Miguel Pablo Sancho Gómez
mpsancho@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Modernity and power: anthropological perspectives
  • Anthropology and heritage
  • Economic anthropology and political economy

Head of Teaching

Dr. Francisco Cobo de Guzmán Godino
fcguzman@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Networks and journalism
  • Contemporary Social Theory; Ethnographic Methodology and Qualitative Research Techniques
  • Design and development of new digital media
  • Economics of Participation

Head of Teaching

Dr. José Manuel Noguera
jmnoguera@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Radio communication
  • Tourism communication
  • Innovation in communication

Head of Teaching

Dra. Beatriz Correyero Ruiz
bcorreyero@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Marketing for children
  • Branding and brand management
  • Organisational communication

Head of Teaching

Dr. Jesús Martínez Sánchez
jmsanchez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Audio-visual narrative
  • Fiction
  • Political and institutional communication

Head of Teaching

Dr. Ángel Pablo Cano Gómez
apcano@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Semiotics of design
  • Brand design
  • Typefaces

Head of Teaching

Dr. Blas Subiela
bsubiela@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Journalistic rhetoric and argumentation
  • Journalistic genres
  • Public opinion

Head of Teaching

Dr. Enrique Arroyas
earroyas@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Communication industries
  • Cultural industries
  • Regional Audio visual

Head of Teaching

Dra. Isabel Sarabia
isarabia@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Transmedia narratives
  • Local and regional audio visual
  • Audio description

Head of Teaching

Dra. Josefina Sánchez
jsanchez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • History of communication
  • Cybermedia
  • The press in Murcia

Head of Teaching

Dra. María S. Arroyo
msarroyo@ucam.edu

Topic

  • International relations
  • Institutional communication
  • Political communication

Head of Teaching

Dr. Pablo Blesa
pblesa@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Public relations
  • Studies on protocol
  • Education in Public relations

Head of Teaching

Dr. Salvador Hernández
shernandez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Communication and minors
  • Media literacy
  • Edu communication

Head of Teaching

Dra. Mar Rodríguez Rosell
mmrodriguez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Communication and gender
  • Sexism and advertising
  • Reception studies

Head of Teaching

Dra. Marián Navarro Beltrá

 

Topic

  • Literature theory
  • Philological studies
  • General Linguistics

Topic

  • Cybermedia in the Valencian Community
  • Digital journalism
  • Participatory journalism

Topic

  • Taxation of social economy enterprises and non-profit organisations
  • Public finances and insolvency proceedings
  • Taxation of R&D&I

Head of Teaching

Dra. Patricia Blanco Díez
pblanco@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Consumer Distance Contracts
  • Director's liability in joint stock companies

Head of Teaching

Dr. José Ruiz Espinosa
jrespinosa@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Ecology and environmental law
  • Human rights and dignity
  • Law, Development, Culture, and Technology

Head of Teaching

Dra. María Méndez Rocasolano
mmrocasolano@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Strategic management

Head of Teaching

Dr. Gonzalo Wandosell Fdez de Bobadilla
gwandosell@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Consumer behaviour
  • Sectoral marketing
  • Educational innovation in economics and business

Head of Teaching

Dra. María Concepción Parra Meroño
mcparra@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Embracing and Dissemination of innovation
  • Educational innovation in economics and business

Head of Teaching

Dra. Mercedes Carmona Martínez
mcarmona@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Environmental economics
  • Sustainable behaviour
  • Environmental assessment

Head of Teaching

Dra. María Pilar Flores Asenjo
pflores@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Technologies and models of knowledge management
  • Models and implementation of in-company training
  • Business Intelligence and Information Systems

Head of Teaching

Dra. Laura Campoy Gómez
lmcampoy@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Efficiency analysis
  • History of accounting
  • Social economy

Head of Teaching

Dra. Carmen Mª Martínez Franco
cmmartinez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Industrial Clusters
  • Managing innovation
  • Science and Technology Parks

Head of Teaching

Dr. Ángel Meseguer Martínez
ameseguer@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Consumer behaviour
  • Tourism Marketing

Head of Teaching

Dr. Miguel Ángel Beltrán Bueno
abeltran@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Economic and social impacts of tourism
  • The contribution of tourism to local development
  • Designing indicators to measure the social and economic impact of tourism development

Head of Teaching

Dra. María Dolores Gil Quiles
mdgil@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Educational innovation in economics and business
  • Consumer behaviour
  • Online social media in business and education
  • Collaborative economy

Head of Teaching

DDra. Rocio Arteaga Sánchez
rarteaga@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Quality of service, quality of life and user satisfaction
  • Educational innovation in economics and business

Head of Teaching

Dr. Alejandro Ros Gálvez
agalvez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Tourism, environment, and climate change
  • Geography, society, and territory
  • Geographic Information Systems in the Social Sciences
  • Tourism, cooperation, and local development
  • Language tourism

Head of Teaching

Dr. Jorge López Carratalá
jlcarratala@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Consumer behaviour
  • Marketing

Head of Teaching

Dra. Mª Pilar Barra Hernández
mpbarra@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Tourism Politics
  • Strategic Tourism Planning
  • Tourism destination management

Head of Teaching

Dra. Ginesa Martínez del Vas
gmvas@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Disability and discrimination
  • Employability
  • Social Inclusion

Head of Teaching

Dra. Isabel Ros Clemente
irclemente@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Time series
  • Fiscal and monetary policy
  • Economic cycles

Head of Teaching

Dr. Germán López Buenache
glopez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Human resources management
  • Facility location and geo-marketing

Head of Teaching

Dr. José Palao Barberá
jpalao@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Information systems in organisations
  • Technological innovation in the management of knowledge and information

Head of Teaching

Dr. Nicolás Gonzálvez Gallego
ngonzalvez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Corporate diplomacy of internationalised sports companies
  • Communication Management in sports companies
  • Sports Marketing and Branding

Head of Teaching

Dr. Manuel Egea Medrano
maegea@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Experimental economics and behavioural economics

Head of Teaching

Dra. Vita Zhukova
vzhukova@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Efficiency analysis in higher education using non-parametric techniques
  • Studying the European higher education sector from a financial perspective

Head of Teaching

Dra. Laura Nieto Torrejón
lnieto@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Family business
  • Entrepreneurship

Head of Teaching

Dra. Eva López Gónzalez
lopez8@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Financing the economies
  • Distributism

Head of Teaching

Dr. Eduardo Gómez Melero
egomez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Knowledge management
  • Human Resources Management
  • Entrepreneurship

Head of Teaching

Dra. María Dolores Aledo Ruiz
mdaledo@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Consumer behaviour
  • Communication in social media

Head of Teaching

Dra. Claudia Aguirre Megía
cxaguire@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Needs assessment and proposals for educational improvements in bilingual programmes
  • Specific needs of groups of students in bilingual education
  • Self-perceived and externally assessed foreign language proficiency (English)

Head of Teaching

Dr. Thomas H. Schmidt
tschmidt@ucam.edu

Topic

  • The construction of individual and collective identities in historical novels
  • Adventure and heroism in youth literature
  • Recreations of the Middle Ages in fiction

Head of Teaching

Dr. Antonio José Miralles Pérez
ajmiralles@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Pictorial-literary relations (my main research line, which I have already applied to Pre-Raphaelites such as D. G. Rossetti or J. E.)
  • Women in Victorian literature and society
  • Literature and film links (Film adaptations)
  • Arthurian Romance (I have also written about the Grail quest, the so-called Breton Hope and the power structure)

Head of Teaching

Dr. José María Mesa Villar
jmvillar@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Psychology and sociology of physical education and sport
  • Individual differences and personality

Head of Teaching

Dr. Rosendo Berengüí Gil
rberengui@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Physical education, physical activity, and health promotion
  • Childhood and adolescent variables influencing the predictions of future physical activity
  • Diet, BMI, physical activity, and active lifestyles
  • Psychomotor skills and school health

Head of Teaching

Dra. Pilar Vílchez Conesa
mdpvilchez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Meta-analysis
  • Obsessive-compulsive spectrum disorders in children and adolescents
  • Intellectual disability

Head of Teaching

Dra. Marina Iniesta Sepúlveda
miniesta@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Learning strategies and techniques
  • University counselling and tutoring
  • Education of affectivity and character

Head of Teaching

Dra. Lina Tomás Pastor
ltomas@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Preventing health risk behaviours in adolescents and university students through the analysis of predisposing factors (personality variables, self-concept, self-efficacy, etc.)
  • Analysis of psychosocial variables and their relation with academic variables

Head of Teaching

Dra. Josefa A. Antón Ruiz
janton@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Teaching-Learning in ICTs
  • Intergenerational relationships (grandparents-grandchildren)
  • Education and learning with adults and elders

Head of Teaching

Dr. Xavier Lorente Guerrero
xlorente@ucam.edu

Dr. David Jiménez Hernández
djimenez361@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Qualitative research: action research, ethnographic research, collaborative research (dialogue of knowledges and decolonisation of knowledge)
  • Processes of educational exclusion (absenteeism, disability support, migration, multiculturalism, violence) and inclusive education strategies Interculturalism
  • Migration processes in today's society
  • Gender perspective (identity, migration, violence, social organisation)
  • Development cooperation and community identity: emerging community processes and concepts of citizenship (Latin America, Africa, and Europe)
  • Anthropology of fishing

Head of Teaching

Dra. Práxedes Muñoz
pmunoz@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Educational methods, disability support
  • Information and Communication Technologies applied to Education
  • Values and Education

Head of Teaching

Dr. Francisco Sánchez Marín
fjsanchez235@ucam.edu

Dr. David Jiménez Hernández
djimenez361@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Psychosocial variables related to chronic disease processes

Head of Teaching

Dra. Isabel López Chicheri
ilchicheri@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Didactics of History and Leadership
  • Didactics of Religions, Philosophy and History Philosophy
  • Didactics of Art and Art History

Head of Teaching

Dr. Miguel Pablo Sancho Gómez
mpsancho@ucam.edu

Enrique Mena García
emena2@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Sociology of the body
  • Education and society

Head of Teaching

Dra. Belén Blesa Aledo
bblesa@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Language / Literature / Didactics of Spanish language and literature / Reading promotion

Head of Teaching

Dr. Antonio Candeloro
acandeloro@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Educational innovation and teacher training
  • Educational processes and contexts (teaching methodologies, specific didactics)
  • Education, values, and the media

Head of Teaching

Dr. Juan José González Ortiz
jjgonzort@ucam.edu

Dr. David Jiménez Hernández
djimenez361@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Pedagogy
  • Education and society
  • Values and communication
  • Educational innovation and teacher training

Head of Teaching

Dra. María Tornel Abellán
mtornel@ucam.edu

Dra. Micaela Bunes Portillo
mbunes@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Emotional intelligence
  • Multiple Intelligences

Head of Teaching

Dra. Mª Carmen Fernández Vidal
mcfvidal@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Disability support in education
  • Social and work inclusion of people with intellectual disabilities
  • Typical and atypical language development

Head of Teaching

Dra. Isabel Mengual Luna
imengual@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Violence and harassment at school: bullying, cyberbullying, and violence towards teachers
  • Disruptive behaviour and behavioural problems at school: detection, analysis, and psycho-educational intervention
  • Teachers, training needs and intervention at school

Head of Teaching

Dra. Ana Mª Giménez Gualdo
amgimenez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Research and innovation in social sciences didactics
  • ICT in social science teaching
  • Educational innovation and teacher training

Head of Teaching

Dra. Patricia Gutiérrez Rivas
pgutierrez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • School coexistence
  • School, Family, and the media

Head of Teaching

Dra. Loida López Mondéjar
llopez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Practical steps to promote positive parenting: parent training
  • Family-school relationship

Head of Teaching

Dra. Mª Ángeles Cano Muñoz
macano@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Leadership and values
  • Educational leadership and organisations that engage
  • Educational innovation and teacher training

Head of Teaching

Dr. José Antonio Ortí Martínez
jorti@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Didactics of music
  • Music in the audio-visual media
  • Innovation in music education

Head of Teaching

Dr. José Manuel Azorín
jmazorin@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Motivation, values, attitudes, and behaviour in sport
  • Violence and harassment at school: bullying, cyberbullying, and violence towards teachers

Head of Teaching

Dra. Elisa Isabel Sánchez Romero
eisanchez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Contemporary Spanish literature
  • Literature theory
  • Comparative Literature
  • Literature and other arts (painting, cinema, photography...)

Head of Teaching

Dra. Carmen María López
cmlopez@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Eating disorders, personality, anxiety, and stress
  • Organic basis of language and hearing
  • Language and communication disorders

Head of Teaching

Dra. Mª Ángeles Castejón
macastejon@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Music Therapy
  • Music and interdisciplinarity
  • Psycho-educational contexts and interventions
  • Health education

Head of Teaching

Dr. Alfonso López Ruiz
alopez3@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Interculturalism and globalisation
  • Anthropology of education

Head of Teaching

Dr. Francisco Cobo de Guzmán Godino
fcguzman@ucam.edu

Topic

  • Management and direction of educational centres

Head of Teaching

Dr. Francisco Salcedo Arias
fsalcedo@ucam.edu